Board of Directors

2017 Fire Board

Louis Parrish, Chairman
Albert Pesqueira, Treasurer
Jeffrey Sargent, Clerk
Leon A. Van Holsbeke, Director
John Ward, Director

The Mountain Vista Fire District Board conducts public meetings on the third Monday of each month at 6:00 PM in the Meeting Room located at 1175 W. Magee Rd. The public is encouraged to attend. All meetings are handicap accessible and, with 10 days’ written notice, arrangements can be made for the hearing impaired.

Pension Board

Albert Pesqueira, Chairman
Captain/CEP Adam Hastings, Co-Chair
Captain/EMT Peter Kintner
Amanda Tobak
Earle Ruhnke

In 2016 Mountain Vista Fire District suppression employees joined the Public Safety Personnel Retirement System of the State of Arizona (PSPRS), a defined benefit program. The PSPRS pension board meets quarterly. The purpose of the pension board is to oversee the District’s pension fund.


Louis Parrish, Chairman Albert R. Pesqueira, Treasurer Jeff Sargent, Clerk

Agendas and Minutes  Monthly Staff Reports Monthly Financial Reports Board Policies and By-laws